Info : +962 796 482 801

 

Licenced travel agency based in the village of Wadi Rum desert and run by local bedouins.

Menu

Wadi Rum trail

  
Horse tours - 6 days riding

Horse riding in the Wadi Rum desert.

highlights

 

  • Wadi Rum desert horse riding trail
  • desert camping

Activities :
  • Horse riding
  • Sightseeing


6 days horse riding in Wadi Rum desert.


During the 6 days horse riding you will discover :
 

  • Wadi Rum valley
  • Bedouin traditions
  • Lawrence’s house
  • The red sand dunes area
  • Rash Rasha valley
  • Um Raza canyons
  • Sweibat valley
  • Jebel Burdah
  • ...

Riding level : This activity requires you to be experienced in horse riding and fit enough to enjoy and take advantage of the ride. Also, as our horses are Arabian, they are small and can not carry heavy weight.  We do not ask them to carry more than 85 kg.

What is an experienced rider?

  • to know how to saddle and unsaddle your horse.
  • to know to control your horse at all paces in open area.
  • to know how to do rising trot, canter and gallop.

From Monday to Saturday

Day 1 
Meeting at our stables/in Rum village at around 9.00 am.
Time to drink the first bedouin tea, meet the horses and the team.
First ride through Um Ishrin valley, on the way visit of Lawrence’s house. After lunch we will ride through an open valley with a view over the red sand area. Dinner and bivouac in Abu Hassaran.

Day 2
After breakfast, we will cross Rash Rasha valley with its red sands and go to Qatar mountain. There we will see the spring and have lunch. After lunch, ride to Um Raza, its red sands and its canyons, where we will set up camp for the night.

Day 3
After breakfast, we will ride to Arab Antar, a natural cave famous for its legends. Lunch near Arab Antar, then we will go to Sweibat valley, that is located 5 km from the saudian border. Dinner and bivouac in Sweibat.

Day 4 
After breakfast, we will cross through Cerdan valley and see a Neolithic well that is still used by the Bedouins. We will have lunch in Um Umgur. Then we will cross narrow canyons to arrive in Abu Rashaba where we will set up camp for the night.

Day 5 
After breakfast, we will ride from Abu Rashaba to Jebel Burdah and see the natural rock bridge on its summit. After lunch we will ride to the red sand dunes and Jebel Um Feshiyeh and its nabatean inscriptions. Dinner and bivouac in the red sand dunes area.
 

Day 6

After breakfast, we will cross Barragh canyon, that is le longest canyon in Wadi Rum, having a look at its monumental cliffs, famous for rock climbing. Then we will cross the Disseh plain to go back to our stable. Lunch in the stable.

 

 

 

 

 

-720 JOD/person

Consult us for booking conditions.

Included:

  • Guided  horse riding trail in Wadi rum full board.
  • Camping equipment during the trail.

 

Not included:

  • Airfare
  • Travel insurance.
  • Jordanian visa ( 40 JD at Amman airport).
  • Personnal riding equipment. Sleeping bag
  • Personnal expenses.
  • Tips

OUR EXCHANGE RATES:  1 EURO = 0.70 JOD // 1 USD = 0.70 JOD // 1 CHF = 0.72 JOD

 Hotels

  • Wadi Rum : Itinerary camp

Itinerary camp

We set up our bivouac camp in a different area each night, carefully selected for the season and the beautiful landscape.  Your dinner is freshly cooked and we will dine around the camp fire each evening.  We provide two-person bivouac (trekking) tents and mattresses, or if you wish you can sleep outside under the stars.  Single tents are available for an extra charge, and occasionally in winter we will move to our fixed camp.  Your luggage is transported for you by jeep, and especially for the horse riding tour we provide a “bathroom tent” with warm water where you can wash.you a desert experience with its silence and its charm.

 

You want to make a reservation or you have a question about this tour? Please contact us.

Send
* denotes mandatory field

 

For confirmed departures and dates, please contact us at bookings@jordantracks.com and we will be pleased to send you all the informations you need about your itinerary, accommodation, transfers and how to make your booking.

Riding dates  2017
 

 

Travel agency : Po.Box 468 Aqaba, Jordan

www.jordantracks.com

saleemali@jordantracks.com

Tel : 00962 (0) 796 48 28 01 fax : 00962 (0) 3 201 48 89

Availability Partners Spring and autumn season 2017

Ride Code

Ride Start Date

Ride End Date

Wadi Rum Trail 1

Mon 23/01/2017

Sat 28/01/2017

Wadi Rum Trail 2

Mon 06/02/2017

Sat 11/02/2017

Wadi Rum Trail  3

Mon 13/02/2017

Sat 18/02/2017

Wadi Rum Trail  4

Mon 27/02/2017

Sat 04/03/2017

Wadi Rum Trail  5

Mon 06/03/2017

Sat 11/03/2017

Wadi Rum Trail  6

Mon 20/03/2017

Sat 25/03/2017

Wadi Rum Trail  7

Mon 27/03/2017

Sat 01/04/2017

Wadi Rum Trail  8

Mon 10/04/2017

Sat 15/04/2017

Wadi Rum Trail 9

Mon 17/04/2017

Sat 22/04/2017

Wadi Rum Trail  10

Mon 01/05/2017

Sat  06/05/2017

Wadi Rum Trail  11

Mon 22/05/2017

Sat 27/05/2017

Wadi Rum Trail  12

Mon 04/09/2017

Sat 09/09/2017

Wadi Rum Trail  13

Mon 11/09/2017

Sat 16/09/2017

Wadi Rum Trail  14

Mon 25/09/2017

Sat 30/09/2017

Wadi Rum Trail  15

Mon 09/10/2017

Sat 14/10/2017

Wadi Rum Trail 16

Mon 23/10/2017

Sat 28/10/2017

Wadi Rum Trail 17

Mon 30/10/2017

Sat 04/11/2017

Wadi Rum Trail 18

Mon 13/11/2017

Sat 18/11/2017

Wadi Rum Trail 19

Mon 20/11/2017

Sat 25/11/2017

Wadi Rum Trail 20

Mon 04/12/2017

Sat 09/12/2017

Wadi Rum Trail 21

Tue 19/12/2017

Sun 24/12/2017

Wadi Rum Trail 22

Tue 26/12/2017

 Sun 31/01/2017

 

 

 

 

 

 

Clothing

  • Riding equipment such as riding trouser, helmet ( we provide some in limited numbers), boots and half leg chaps
  • Long sleeved shirts
  • Fleece/warm
  • Broad rimmed hat

 

  • Equipment
  • Sleeping bag
  • Flash light with spare batteries
  • Personal medications
  • Sunglasses
  • Small towel
  • Soap and shampoo
  • Sunblock
  • Bum bags to protect items from sand

Nice to have extras

  • Seat saver to put on the saddle
  • Lightweight camera with spare batteries
  • Riding gloves
  • Face cloth
Other suggestions

The Bedouin trail 2

10 days with 6 days riding
  • Horse riding
  • Sightseeing

The Bedouin trail 1

9 days with 6 days riding
  • Horse riding
  • Sightseeing

PO BOX 468 - AQABA - JORDAN


email : saleemali@jordantracks.com


tel : +962 (0) 796 482801

fax : +962 (0) 3 2014889

 

Jordan Tracks mentions


JORDAN TRACKS

Travel agency licensed by the ministry of tourism
in Jordan.

Jordan Tracks     Terms Of Use    Privacy Statement          Login